AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Elizabeth C. Holsenbeck, Chair (2015)
Alabama State University
915 South Jackson St
P.O. Box 271/Science in Motion ASU
Montgomery, AL United States 36101-0271
Phone: (334) 229-4776
eholsenbeck@alasu.edu

Kenneth W. Cecire, Vice Chair (2015)
University of Notre Dame
Physics Dept
225 Nieuwland Science Hall
Notre Dame, IN United States 46556
Phone: (574) 631-3343; Fax: (574) 631-3977
kcecire@nd.edu

Daniel M. Crowe (2017)
Loudoun Academy of Science
21326 Augusta Dr
Sterling, VA United States 20164
Phone: (571) 434-4470; Fax: (571) 434-4471
dan.crowe@lcps.org

Paul Dolan (2015)
Northeastern Illinois University
5500 N St Louis Ave
Physics Dept
Chicago, IL United States 60625
Phone: (773) 442-5785; Fax: (773) 442-5710
p-dolan@neiu.edu

John Eggebrecht (2016)
Brooklyn Technical High School
29 Fort Greene Pl
Brooklyn, NY United States 11217
johneggebrecht@gmail.com

Janie Head (2017)
Foster High School
4400 FM 723
Richmond, TX United States 77469
mhead@lcisd.org

Jan Landis Mader (2016)
Great Falls High School
1900 2nd Avenue South
Great Falls, MT United States 59405
Phone: (406) 268-6250
Jan_Mader@gfps.k12.mt.us

Duane B. Merrell (2017)
Brigham Young University
Eyring Science Center N143
Provo, UT United States 84602
Phone: (801) 422-2255; Fax: (801) 422-0553
duane_merrell@byu.edu

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
AAPT
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Susannah Hicks, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
shicks@aapt.org

 

Mission

  1. Provide a common meeting ground and opportunities for communication for high school teachers of physics and astronomy.
  2. Seek ways in which the AAPT can be of assistance to high school teachers, providing a channel of communication between the high school teachers and the Executive Board, Executive Office, Council, and membership of AAPT.