AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

William E. Reitz, Chair (2015)
2921 Kent Rd
Silver Lake, OH United States 44224
wreitz@neo.rr.com

Brian Jones, Vice Chair (2015)
Colorado State University
Dept of Physics
Fort Collins, CO United States 80523
Phone: (970) 491-5131; Fax: (970) 491-7947
bjones@lamar.colostate.edu

Eugene L. Easter (2017)
Streetsboro HS
540 S Ridgecliff Dr
Tallmadge, OH United States 44278
Phone: (330) 626-4902
gleaster@sbcglobal.net

Leslie D. Embrey (2017)
Apopka High School
555 West Martin St
Apopka, FL United States 32712
Leslie.embrey@gmail.com

Jonathan David Housley Gaffney (2015)
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Ave
Richmond, KY United States 40475-3102
Phone: (724) 601-5936
jon.gaffney@eku.edu

Stanley Jones (2015)
University of Alabama
Dept of Physics
Box 870324
Tuscaloosa, AL United States 35487
Phone: (205) 348-5050; Fax: (205) 348-5051
stjones@bama.ua.edu

Karen Jo Matsler (2015)
University of Texas - Arlington
502 Yates St Box 19043
Arlington, TX United States 76001
Phone: (817) 733-2293; Fax: (817) 483-7251
kjmatsler@gmail.com

Marisa Michelini (2016)
University of Udine (Italy)
DCFA -Physics Section -Udine University
Via Delle Science 208
Udine, Italy 33100
Phone: + 390432558208; Fax: + 390432558230
marisa.michelini@uniud.it

Jing Wang (2015)
Eastern Kentucky University
3140 New Science Bldg.
521 Lancaster Ave
Richmond, KY United States 40475
Phone: (859) 622-1526
jingwangky@gmail.com

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Susannah Hicks, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
shicks@aapt.org

 

Mission

  1. Serve the teachers of K-8 students and improve the physics learned in grades K-8.
  2. Work with the college teachers whose students are the future teachers of children in grades K-8.
  3. Sponsor sessions and workshops on programs and curricular materials for pre-service teachers in grades K-8.