AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers

Area Committee Chairs

Handbook for Area Chairs

Committee on Apparatus

Daniel E. Beeker, Chair (2018)
    Indiana Univ - Bloomington
    Indiana University - Physics
    727 East Third Street
    Bloomington, IN United States 47405
    Phone: (812) 855-5903; Fax: (812) 855-5533

Committee on Diversity in Physics

Elizabeth Walker, Chair (2018)
    North Cobb High School
    3400 Hwy 293 N
    Kennesaw, GA United States 30144
    Phone: (770) 975-6685

Committee on Educational Technologies

Larry Engelhardt, Chair (2018)
    Francis Marion University
    PO Box 100547
    Florence, SC United States 29501-0547
    Phone: (843) 661-1452

Committee on Graduate Education in Physics

Zhongzhou Chen, Chair (2018)
    University of Central Florida
    4000 Central Florida Blvd
    Physics Dept
    Orlando, FL United States 32816
    Phone: (217) 721-8411

Committee on History & Philosophy of Physics

Ekaterina I. Michonova, PhD, Chair (2018)
    Erskine Coll
    2 Washington St
    Po Box 338
    Due West, SC United States 29639-0338
    Phone: (864) 379-6579; Fax: (864) 379-2167
Committee website: https://sites.google.com/a/aapt.org/hist-phil-phys/

Committee on International Physics Education

Andre Bresges, Chair (2018)
    University of Cologne
    Institute of Physics Education
    Cologne, Germany NRW 50931
    Phone: +4915114746520; Fax: +492214705961
Committee website: http://www.aapt-international.org

Committee on Laboratories

Mary Ann H. Klassen, Chair (2018)
    Swarthmore College
    Dept of Physics/Astronomy
    500 College Ave
    Swarthmore, PA United States 19081
    Phone: (610) 328-8384; Fax: (610) 328-7895

Committee on Modern Physics

Kenneth W. Cecire, Chair (2019)
    University of Notre Dame
    Physics Dept
    225 Nieuwland Science Hall
    Notre Dame, IN United States 46556
    Phone: (574) 631-3343; Fax: (574) 631-3977

Committee on Physics in High Schools

Marla Jane Glover, Chair (2018)
    Rossville High School
    606 South 21st
    Rossville, IN United States 46065-0530
    Phone: (765) 379-2551

Committee on Physics in Pre-High School Education

Ann M. Robinson, Chair (2018)
    University of West Georgia
    1601 Maple St
    Accounts Payable
    Carrollton, GA United States 30118-0001
    Phone: (678) 839-4087 - Janet

Committee on Physics in Two-Year Colleges

Thomas Carter, PhD, Chair (2018)
    College of DuPage
    Natural Science
    425 Fawell Blvd
    Glen Ellyn, IL United States 60137-6599
    Phone: (630) 942-3346
Committee website: https://sites.google.com/a/aapt.org/comm/

Committee on Physics in Undergraduate Education

Toni Sauncy, Chair (2018)
    Texas Lutheran University
    1000 West Court Street
    Seguin, TX United States 78155
    Phone: (301) 209-3013
Committee website: https://www.aapt.org/aboutaapt/organization/undergraduate.cfm

Committee on Professional Concerns

Eleanor C. Sayre, Chair (2018)
    Kansas State University
    Physics Dept
    116 Cardwell Hall
    Manhattan, KS United States 66506

Committee on Research in Physics Education

Cassandra Paul, PhD, Chair (2018)
    San Jose State Univ
    One Washington Square
    San Jose, CA United States 95192-0001
    Phone: (408) 924-5228

Committee on Science Education for the Public

Michael R. Gallis, PhD, Chair (2018)
    Penn State University - Schuykill
    Penn State Schuylkill
    200 University Dr
    Schuylkill Haven, PA United States 17972
    Phone: 570-385-6053; Fax: 570-385-6105

Committee on Space Science and Astronomy

Amber L. Stuver, PhD, Chair (2018)
    Caltech/LIGO Livingston
    800 E Lancaster Ave
    Physics Dept
    Villanova, PA United States 19085
    Phone: (610) 519-6534
Committee website: https://sites.google.com/a/aapt.org/spacesci-astro/

Committee on Teacher Preparation

John C. Stewart, Chair (2018)
    West Virginia University
    1500 Univ Ave
    Morgantown, WV United States 26506-0002
    Phone: (479) 445-2522

Committee on the Interests of Senior Physicists

Charles H. Holbrow, PhD, Chair (2018)
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    77 Massachusetts Ave
    Cambridge, MA United States 02139-4307
    Phone: (508) 630-5114

Committee on Women in Physics

Sissi L. Li, Chair (2018)
    California State University - Fullerton
    PO Box 34080
    800 N State Col Blvd
    Fullerton, CA United States 92831-3547
    Phone: 16572787027
Committee website: http://www.aapt.org/aboutaapt/organization/women.cfm