AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Executive Board

Officers:

Steven Iona, President (15)
    University of Denver
    2199 South University Boulevard
    Dept of Physics
    Denver, CO United States 80208-0001
    steve.iona@earthlink.net

Mary Elizabeth Mogge, President Elect (15)
    California State Polytechnic Univ - Pomona
    Dept of Physics and Astronomy
    3801 W Temple Ave
    Pomona, CA United States 91768-4031
    Phone: (909) 869-4023; Fax: (909) 869-5090
    memogge@csupomona.edu

Janelle M. Bailey, Vice President (15)
    Temple Univ
    Dept. of Teaching & Learning
    1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave
    Philadelphia, PA United States 19122
    Phone: (215) 204-5195; Fax: (215) 204-1414
    janelle.bailey@temple.edu

Wolfgang Christian, Secretary (15)
    Davidson College
    Dept of Physics
    PO Box 6926
    Davidson, NC United States 28035-6926
    Phone: (704) 894-2322; Fax: (704) 894-2005
    wochristian@davidson.edu

R. Steven Turley, Treasurer (16)
    Brigham Young University
    Dept of Physics
    N345 ESC
    Provo, UT United States 84602-0002
    Phone: (801) 422-3095; Fax: (801) 422-0553
    turley@byu.edu

Gay B. Stewart, Past President (15)
    University of Arkansas
    Dept of Physics
    Fayetteville, AR United States 72701
    Phone: (479) 575-2408; Fax: (479) 575-4580
    GSTEWART@UARK.EDU

Section Representatives:

Gregory Puskar , Chair of the Section Representatives (15)
    West Virginia University
    Dept of Physics
    PO Box 6315
    Morgantown, WV United States 26506
    Phone: (304) 293-4909; Fax: (304) 293-5732
    gpuskar@wvu.edu

Elaine Gwinn , Vice Chair of the Section Representatives (15)
    Shenandoah High School
    7354 West US 36
    Middletown, IN United States 47356
    Phone: (765) 354-6640
    jgwinn@shenandoah.k12.in.us

At-Large Members:

Jan Landis Mader , At Large (High School Representative) (17)
    Great Falls High School
    1900 2nd Avenue South
    Great Falls, MT United States 59405
    Phone: (406) 268-6250
    Jan_Mader@gfps.k12.mt.us

Paul Williams , At Large (2 Year College Representative) (15)
    Austin Community College
    4614 Depew Ave
    Austin, TX United States 78751
    Phone: (512) 223-4824; Fax: (512) 223-4641
    pwill@austincc.edu

Aaron P. Titus , At Large (4-Year College Representative) (16)
    High Point University
    833 Montileu Ave
    Department of Physics
    High Point, NC United States 27262-3598
    atitus@highpoint.edu

Ex Officio Members:

Gary Dane White , Ex Officio (Editor, The Physics Teacher)
    AAPT/The George Washington University
    725 21st St, NW
    Physics Dept
    Washington, DC United States 20052-0002
    gwhite@aapt.org

David P. Jackson , Ex Officio (Editor, American Journal of Physics)
    Dickinson College
    PO Box 1773
    College and Louther St
    Carlisle, PA United States 17013-2896
    Phone: (717) 245-1724
    jacksond@dickinson.edu

Beth A. Cunningham , Ex Officio (Executive Officer)
    AAPT
    Office of the Executive Officer
    One Physics Ellipse
    College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
    Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
    bcunningham@aapt.org

Section Representatives

Alabama

Stanley Jones, Section Representative
    University of Alabama
    stjones@bama.ua.edu

Alaska

James Pantaleone, Section Representative
    University of Alaska - Anchorage
    afjtp@uaa.alaska.edu

Alberta

Terry Singleton, Section Representative
    terry.singleton@ualberta.ca

Appalachian

Gregory Puskar, Section Representative
    West Virginia University
    gpuskar@wvu.edu

Arizona

Jane C. Jackson, Section Representative
    Arizona State University - Main Campus
    jane.jackson@asu.edu

Arkansas-Oklahoma-Kansas

Todd R. Leif, Section Representative
    Cloud County Community College
    tleif@cloud.edu

British Columbia

Sarah Durston Johnson, Section Representative
    Simon Fraser University
    sjohnson@sfu.ca

Central Pennsylvania

Michael R. Gallis, Section Representative
    Penn State University - Schuykill
    mrg3@psu.edu

Chesapeake

Deonna Woolard, Section Representative
    Randolph Macon College
    dwoolard@rmc.edu

Chicago

Gordon P. Ramsey, Section Representative
    Loyola University - Chicago
    gpr@anl.gov

Colorado-Wyoming

Vincent H. Kuo, Section Representative
    Colorado School of Mines
    hkuo@mines.edu

Florida

Anne J. Cox, Section Representative
    Eckerd College
    coxaj@eckerd.edu

Hawaii

Michael A. Nassir, Section Representative
    University of Hawaii - Manoa
    mikenas@ifa.hawaii.edu

Idaho-Utah

Brian A. Pyper, Section Representative
    Brigham Young University - Idaho
    pyperb@byui.edu

Illinois

Zak A. Knott, Section Representative
    Joliet Central High School
    zknott@gmail.com

Indiana

Elaine Gwinn, Section Representative
    Shenandoah High School
    jgwinn@shenandoah.k12.in.us

Iowa

John W. Zwart, Section Representative
    Dordt College
    john.zwart@dordt.edu

Kentucky

Richard Gelderman, Section Representative
    Western Kentucky University
    gelderman@wku.edu

Long Island

Tania Entwistle, Section Representative
    Ward Melville High School
    azart715@yahoo.com

Louisiana

Rhett J. Allain, Section Representative
    Southeastern Louisiana University
    rallain@selu.edu

Mexico

Genaro Zavala, Section Representative
    Tecnologico De Monterrey
    genaro.zavala@itesm.mx

Michigan

Michael C. Faleski, Section Representative
    Delta College
    michaelfaleski@delta.edu

Minnesota

Leonardo Hsu, Section Representative
    University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
    lhsu@umn.edu

Mississippi

James A. Dunne, Section Representative
    Mississippi State University
    dunne@ra.msstate.edu

Missouri

James M. Borgwald, Section Representative
    Lincoln University
    borgwaj@lincolnu.edu

Montana

Rich McFate, Section Representative
    Skyview High School
    mcfater@billingsschools.org

Nebraska

Kendra J. Sibbernsen, Section Representative
    Metropolitan Community College
    ksibb@cox.net

New England

David E. Sturm, Section Representative
    University of Maine
    sturmde@maine.edu

New Jersey

Joseph Spaccavento, Section Representative
    North Arlington High School
    spacshelby@yahoo.com

New York

John D. FitzGibbons, Section Representative
    jdfitzgi@gmail.com

North Carolina

Mario J. Belloni, Section Representative
    Davidson College
    mabelloni@davidson.edu

North Dakota

Donald L. Hoff, Section Representative
    Valley City State University
    donald.hoff@vcsu.edu

Northern California-Nevada

Lee S. Trampleasure, Section Representative
    Carondelet High School
    lee@trampleasure.net

Ohio

Myra R. West, Section Representative
    Kent State University
    mwest1@kent.edu

Ontario

Tetyana Antimirova, Section Representative
    Ryerson University
    antimiro@ryerson.ca

Oregon

Patrick S. Keefe, Section Representative
    Clatsop Community College
    pkeefe@clatsopcc.edu

Puerto Rico

Myriam Cruz, Section Representative

Quebec

Chris Whittaker, Section Representative
    Dawson College
    cwhittaker@place.dawsoncollege.qc.ca

South Dakota

Joel D. Rauber, Section Representative
    South Dakota State University
    joel.rauber@sdstate.edu

Southeastern Pennsylvania

Eldred Bagley, Section Representative
    Mastbaum AVTS
    bagleyjay@yahoo.com

Southern Atlantic Coast

Bob Powell, Section Representative
    University of West Georgia
    bpowell@westga.edu

Southern California

Jeffrey A. Phillips, Section Representative
    Loyola Marymount University
    jphillips@lmu.edu

Southern Nevada

John W. Farley, Section Representative
    University of Nevada - Las Vegas
    farley@mailaps.org

Southern Ohio

Kathleen A. Harper, Section Representative
    The Ohio State University
    harper.217@osu.edu

Southwestern

Alexander F. Burr, Section Representative
    New Mexico State University
    aburr@aol.com

St. Louis

John Mark Schober, Section Representative
    Trinity School
    jmschober@gmail.com

Tennessee

Spencer L. Buckner, Section Representative
    Austin Peay State University
    buckners@apsu.edu

Texas

Karen Jo Matsler, Section Representative
    University of Texas - Arlington
    kjmatsler@gmail.com

Washington

Robert Hobbs, Section Representative
    Bellevue College
    rhobbs@bellevuecollege.edu

Western Pennsylvania

Dyan Jones, Section Representative
    Mercyhurst University
    djones3@mercyhurst.edu

Wisconsin

A. James Mallmann, Section Representative
    Milwaukee School of Engineering
    mallmann@msoe.edu