AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Executive Board

Officers:

Steven Iona, President (Bio) (15)
    University of Denver
    2199 South University Boulevard
    Dept of Physics
    Denver, CO United States 80208-0001
    steve.iona@earthlink.net

Mary Elizabeth Mogge, President Elect (Bio) (15)
    California State Polytechnic Univ - Pomona
    Dept of Physics and Astronomy
    3801 W Temple Ave
    Pomona, CA United States 91768-4031
    Phone: (909) 869-4023; Fax: (909) 869-5090
    memogge@csupomona.edu

Janelle M. Bailey, Vice President (Bio) (15)
    Temple University
    Dept. of Teaching & Learning
    1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave
    Philadelphia, PA United States 19122
    Phone: (215) 204-5195; Fax: (215) 204-1414
    janelle.bailey@temple.edu

Wolfgang Christian, Secretary (Bio) (15)
    Davidson College
    Dept of Physics
    PO Box 6926
    Davidson, NC United States 28035-6926
    Phone: (704) 894-2322; Fax: (704) 894-2005
    wochristian@davidson.edu

R. Steven Turley, Treasurer (Bio) (16)
    Brigham Young University
    Dept of Physics
    N345 ESC
    Provo, UT United States 84602-0002
    Phone: (801) 422-3095; Fax: (801) 422-0553
    turley@byu.edu

Gay B. Stewart, Past President (Bio) (15)
    West Virginia University
    1500 Univ Ave
    Morgantown, WV United States 26506-0002
    gbstewart@mail.wvu.edu

Section Representatives:

Gregory Puskar , Chair of the Section Representatives (Bio) (15)
    West Virginia University
    Dept of Physics and Astronomy
    PO Box 6315
    Morgantown, WV United States 26506
    Phone: (304) 293-4909; Fax: (304) 293-5732
    gpuskar@wvu.edu

Elaine Gwinn , Vice Chair of the Section Representatives (Bio) (15)
    Shenandoah High School
    7354 West US 36
    Middletown, IN United States 47356
    Phone: (765) 354-6640
    jgwinn@shenandoah.k12.in.us

At-Large Members:

Ex Officio Members:

Section Representatives

Alabama

Stanley Jones, Section Representative
    University of Alabama
    stjones@bama.ua.edu

Alaska

James Pantaleone, Section Representative
    University of Alaska - Anchorage
    afjtp@uaa.alaska.edu

Alberta

Terry Singleton, Section Representative
    terry.singleton@ualberta.ca

Appalachian

Gregory Puskar, Section Representative
    West Virginia University
    gpuskar@wvu.edu

Arizona

Karie Meyers, Section Representative
    Pima Community College - West Campus
    kameyers@pima.edu

Arkansas-Oklahoma-Kansas

Todd R. Leif, Section Representative
    Cloud County Community College
    tleif@cloud.edu

British Columbia

Sarah Durston Johnson, Section Representative
    Simon Fraser University
    sjohnson@sfu.ca

Central Pennsylvania

Michael R. Gallis, Section Representative
    Penn State University - Schuykill
    mrg3@psu.edu

Chesapeake

Deonna Woolard, Section Representative
    Randolph Macon College
    dwoolard@rmc.edu

Chicago

Gordon P. Ramsey, Section Representative
    Loyola University - Chicago
    gpr@anl.gov

Colorado-Wyoming

Vincent H. Kuo, Section Representative
    Colorado School of Mines
    hkuo@mines.edu

Florida

Anne J. Cox, Section Representative
    Eckerd College
    coxaj@eckerd.edu

Hawaii

Michael A. Nassir, Section Representative
    University of Hawaii - Manoa
    mikenas@ifa.hawaii.edu

Idaho-Utah

Brian A. Pyper, Section Representative
    Brigham Young University - Idaho
    pyperb@byui.edu

Illinois

Zak A. Knott, Section Representative
    Joliet Central High School
    zknott@gmail.com

Indiana

Elaine Gwinn, Section Representative
    Shenandoah High School
    jgwinn@shenandoah.k12.in.us

Iowa

John W. Zwart, Section Representative
    Dordt College
    john.zwart@dordt.edu

Kentucky

Richard Gelderman, Section Representative
    Western Kentucky University
    gelderman@wku.edu

Long Island

Tania Entwistle, Section Representative
    Ward Melville High School
    azart715@yahoo.com

Louisiana

Rhett J. Allain, Section Representative
    Southeastern Louisiana University
    rallain@selu.edu

Mexico

Genaro Zavala, Section Representative
    Tecnologico De Monterrey
    genaro.zavala@itesm.mx

Michigan

Michael C. Faleski, Section Representative
    Delta College
    michaelfaleski@delta.edu

Minnesota

Chad Hoyt, Section Representative
    Bethel University
    hoycha@bethel.edu

Mississippi

James A. Dunne, Section Representative
    Mississippi State University
    dunne@ra.msstate.edu

Missouri

James M. Borgwald, Section Representative
    Lincoln University
    borgwaj@lincolnu.edu

Montana

Rich McFate, Section Representative
    Skyview High School
    mcfater@billingsschools.org

Nebraska

Kendra J. Sibbernsen, Section Representative
    Metropolitan Community College
    ksibb@cox.net

New England

David E. Sturm, Section Representative
    University of Maine
    sturmde@maine.edu

New Jersey

Joseph Spaccavento, Section Representative
    North Arlington High School
    spacshelby@yahoo.com

New York

Samuel M. Sampere, Section Representative
    Syracuse University
    smsamper@syr.edu

North Carolina

Mario J. Belloni, Section Representative
    Davidson College
    mabelloni@davidson.edu

North Dakota

Anthony Musumba Mwene, Section Representative
    Bismarck State College
    tonymusumba@gmail.com

Northern California-Nevada

Lee S. Trampleasure, Section Representative
    Carondelet High School
    lee@trampleasure.net

Ohio

Bob Brazzle, Section Representative
    Jefferson College
    bobbrazzle@yahoo.com

Ontario

Tetyana Antimirova, Section Representative
    Ryerson University
    antimiro@ryerson.ca

Oregon

Patrick S. Keefe, Section Representative
    Clatsop Community College
    pkeefe@clatsopcc.edu

Puerto Rico

Myriam Cruz, Section Representative

Quebec

Chris Whittaker, Section Representative
    Dawson College
    1701cmw@videotron.ca

South Dakota

Joel D. Rauber, Section Representative
    South Dakota State University
    joel.rauber@sdstate.edu

Southeastern Pennsylvania

Eldred Bagley, Section Representative
    Mastbaum AVTS
    bagleyjay@yahoo.com

Southern Atlantic Coast

Bob Powell, Section Representative
    University of West Georgia
    bpowell@westga.edu

Southern California

Jeffrey A. Phillips, Section Representative
    Loyola Marymount University
    jphillips@lmu.edu

Southern Nevada

John W. Farley, Section Representative
    University of Nevada - Las Vegas
    farley@mailaps.org

Southern Ohio

Kathleen A. Harper, Section Representative
    The Ohio State University
    harper.217@osu.edu

Southwestern

Alexander F. Burr, Section Representative
    New Mexico State University
    aburr@aol.com

St. Louis

Bob Brazzle, Section Representative
    Jefferson College
    bobbrazzle@yahoo.com

Tennessee

Spencer L. Buckner, Section Representative
    Austin Peay State University
    buckners@apsu.edu

Texas

Karen Jo Matsler, Section Representative
    University of Texas - Arlington
    kjmatsler@gmail.com

Washington

Robert Hobbs, Section Representative
    Bellevue College
    rhobbs@bellevuecollege.edu

Western Pennsylvania

Dyan Jones, Section Representative
    Mercyhurst University
    djones3@mercyhurst.edu

Wisconsin

A. James Mallmann, Section Representative
    Milwaukee School of Engineering
    mallmann@msoe.edu