AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Brian Jones, Committee Chair (2016)
Colorado State University
Dept of Physics
Fort Collins, CO United States 80523
Phone: (970) 491-5131; Fax: (970) 491-7947
bjones@lamar.colostate.edu

Jonathan David Housley Gaffney, Vice Chair (2016)
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Ave
Richmond, KY United States 40475-3102
Phone: (724) 601-5936
jon.gaffney@eku.edu

Eugene L. Easter (2017)
Streetsboro HS
540 S Ridgecliff Dr
Tallmadge, OH United States 44278
Phone: (330) 626-4902
gleaster@sbcglobal.net

Leslie D. Embrey (2017)
Apopka High School
555 West Martin St
Apopka, FL United States 32712
Leslie.embrey@gmail.com

Elizabeth C. Holsenbeck (2018)
Alabama State University
915 South Jackson St
P.O. Box 271/Science in Motion ASU
Montgomery, AL United States 36101-0271
Phone: (334) 229-4776
eholsenbeck@alasu.edu

Marisa Michelini (2016)
University of Udine (Italy)
DCFA -Physics Section -Udine University
Via Delle Science 208
Udine, Italy 33100
Phone: + 390432558208; Fax: + 390432558230
marisa.michelini@uniud.it

Margaret A. Norris (2018)
Black Hills State University
1200 University St
Spearfish, SD United States 57799
Phone: (605) 722-5049
pnorris@sanfordlab.org

William E. Reitz (2017)
2921 Kent Rd
Silver Lake, OH United States 44224
wreitz@neo.rr.com

Ann M. Robinson (2018)
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple St
Accounts Payable
Carrollton, GA United States 30118-0001
Phone: (678) 839-4087 - Janet
amr496@bellsouth.net

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio
AAPT
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rhilborn@aapt.org

Jan Landis Mader, Ex Officio
Great Falls High School
1900 2nd Avenue South
Great Falls, MT United States 59405
Phone: (406) 268-6250
Jan_Mader@gfps.k12.mt.us

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

 

Mission

  1. Serve the teachers of K-8 students and improve the physics learned in grades K-8.
  2. Work with the college teachers whose students are the future teachers of children in grades K-8.
  3. Sponsor sessions and workshops on programs and curricular materials for pre-service teachers in grades K-8.