AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers

Programs Committee

Note: The Area Committee Chairs are also a part of the Programs Committee

View the Area Chairs »

 

Chandralekha Singh, Vice Chair (Vice President of AAPT) (2019)
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Physics
3941 Ohara Street
Pittsburgh, PA United States 15260
Phone: (412) 624-9045; Fax: (412) 624-9163
clsingh@pitt.edu

Carolina Alvarado (Diversity Chair) (2019)
California State University - Chico
101 Holt
Deparment of Science Education
Chico, CA United States 95929-0535
Phone: (530) 898-6724
calvaradoleyva@csuchico.edu

Kenneth W. Cecire (Modern Physics) (2019)
University of Notre Dame
Physics Dept
225 Nieuwland Science Hall
Notre Dame, IN United States 46556
Phone: (574) 631-3343; Fax: (574) 631-3977
kcecire@nd.edu

Jacquelyn J. Chini (Science Education) (2019)
University of Central Florida
4111 Libra Dr
Orlando, FL United States 32816-8026
jacquelyn.chini@ucf.edu

Shahida Dar (2019)
Mohawk Valley Community College
1101 Sherman Dr
Utica, NY United States 13501
Phone: (315) 792-5633
sdar@mvcc.edu

Bradley F. Gearhart (Professional Concerns) (2019)
256 S Elmwood Ave
Buffalo, NY United States 14201-2393
fizz6guy@yahoo.com

Genrikh Golin (International) (2019)
Touro College - Brooklyn Campus
448 Neptune Ave
#15K
Brooklyn, NY United States 11224
Phone: (347) 453-2692
Genrikhgolin@yahoo.com

Charles H. Holbrow (Interests of Seniors) (2019)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge, MA United States 02139-4307
Phone: (508) 630-5114
cholbrow@colgate.edu

Tommi Holsenbeck (Pre-High School) (2019)
Alabama State University
915 South Jackson St
Alabama Science in Motion
Montgomery, AL United States 36101-0271
Phone: (334) 229-4776; Fax: (334) 229-4957
eholsenbeck@alasu.edu

Benjamin G. Jenkins (Space Science) (2019)
University Of West Georgia
1601 Maple St
Department of Physics
Carrollton, GA United States 30118-0001
Phone: (678) 839-4096
bjenkins@westga.edu

James T. Laverty (Research in Physics Education) (2019)
Kansas State University
213 Cardwell
1228 N 17th St
Manhattan, KS United States 66506
Phone: (785) 532-1526
laverty@ksu.edu

James T. Laverty (Research in Physics Education) (2019)
Kansas State University
213 Cardwell
1228 N 17th St
Manhattan, KS United States 66506
Phone: (785) 532-1526
laverty@ksu.edu

Sissi L. Li (Women in Physics) (2019)
California State University - Fullerton
PO Box 34080
800 N State Col Blvd
Fullerton, CA United States 92831-3547
Phone: 16572787027
sissili314@gmail.com

Dan MacIsaac (Teacher Preparation) (9019)
SUNY College At Buffalo
Buffalo State College
1300 Elmwood Ave
Buffalo, NY United States 14222-1095
Phone: (716) 878-3802; Fax: (716) 878-4524
danmacisaac@mac.com

Gregory Mulder (Two-Year College) (2019)
Linn-Benton Community College
6500 Pacific Blvd
Ste 103
Albany, OR United States 97321
Phone: (541) 917-4744; Fax: (541) 917-4755
mulderg@linnbenton.edu

Jonathan R. Mumford (Laboratories) (2019)
Johns Hopkins University
3400 N Charles St - 366 Bloomberg Ctr
Physics Dept
Baltimore, MD United States 21218-2680
Phone: (410) 516-5183
reid@pha.jhu.edu

Christopher M. Nakamura (History and Philosophy) (2019)
Saginaw Valley State Univ
7400 Bay Rd
255 Science West - Physics Dept
University Center, MI United States 48710-0001
cnakamur@svsu.edu

Tara A. Peppard (Apparatus Chair) (2019)
Cleveland State Univ
2121 Euclid Avenue
SI-120
Cleveland, OH United States 44115
Phone: (216) 687-2076
t.peppard@csuohio.edu

Christopher Porter (Graduate Ed) (2019)
The Ohio State University
Dept of Physics
191 W Woofruff Ave
Columbus, OH United States 43210
Phone: (614) 247-8223
porter.284@osu.edu

Charlene M. Rydgren (High School) (2019)
P.O. Box 452
Malone, NY United States 12953
crydgren@gmail.com

Gabriel C. Spalding (Undergraduate) (2019)
Illinois Wesleyan Univ
PO Box 2900
1312 N Pk St
Bloomington, IL United States 61702-2900
Phone: (309) 556-3004; Fax: (309) 556-3864
gspalding@iwu.edu

Brad R. Conrad, Ex Officio
Society of Physics Students
American Institute of Physics
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740
Phone: (301) 209-3111
brad.r.conrad@gmail.com

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
AAPT
Office of the Executive Officer
Executive Officer
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Tiffany M. Hayes, Ex Officio
AAPT
Meetings & Programs
Director
College Park, MD United States 20740
Phone: (301) 209-3340; Fax: (301) 209-0845
thayes@aapt.org