AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage

http://www.aapt.org/aboutaapt/organization/women.cfm

Karie Meyers, Committee Chair (2016)
Pima Community College - West Campus
2202 West Anklam Rd.
Tucson, AZ United States 85709-0001
Phone: (520) 206-6600
kameyers@pima.edu

Adrienne L. Traxler, Vice Chair (2016)
Wright State Univ - Main Campus
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH United States 45435-0001
Phone: (937) 775-3139
adrienne.traxler@wright.edu

Ramon S. Barthelemy (2017)
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo, MI United States 49008-5202
ramon.s.barthelemy@gmail.com

Jessica E. Bartley (2018)
Florida International University - Modesto A. Maidique Campus
11200 SW 8 St
Physics Dept
Miami, FL United States 33199
jbart047@fiu.edu

Geraldine L. Cochran (2017)
Rochester Institute of Technology
138 Lomb Memorial Drive
SAU 2312
Rochester, NY United States 14623
Phone: (585) 475-2918
glcsps@rit.edu

Emanuela Ene (2016)
Deparment of Physics & Astronomy
Texas A&M TAMU4242
College Station, TX United States 77843-4242
ene@physics.tamu.edu

Sissi L. Li (2018)
California State University - Fullerton
PO Box 34080
800 N State Col Blvd
Fullerton, CA United States 92831-3547
Phone: 16572787027
sissili314@gmail.com

Daryl McPadden (2018)
Florida International University - Modesto A. Maidique Campus
11200 SW 8 St
Miami, FL United States 33199
dmcpadden621@gmail.com

Monica Plisch (2016)
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740
Phone: (301) 209-3273; Fax: (301) 209-0867
plisch@aps.org

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Committee on Women in Physics

Stephanie Allred Magleby (2013)

Jennifer Blue (2014)

Geraldine L. Cochran (2015)

 

Mission

  1. Seek more effective means of recruitment and retention of women in physics classes and physics-related careers.
  2. Seek methods of aiding women in physics in career development.
  3. Communicate to the AAPT membership and to the community at large the findings of the Committee, through approved AAPT channels.