AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage

http://www.aapt.org/aboutaapt/organization/women.cfm

Geraldine L. Cochran, Chair (2015)
Rochester Institute of Technology
1 Lomb Memorial Dr
Rochester, NY United States 14623-5603
Phone: (585) 475-7827
glcsps@rit.edu

Karie Meyers, Vice Chair (2015)
Pima Community College - West Campus
2202 West Anklam Rd.
Tucson, AZ United States 85709-0001
Phone: (520) 206-6600
kameyers@pima.edu

Ramon S. Barthelemy (2017)
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo, MI United States 49008-5202
ramon.s.barthelemy@gmail.com

Laura Casdorph (2015)
Henrico County Public Schools
PO Box 23120
Henrico, VA United States 23223
Phone: (804) 652-3758
lcasdorph@henrico.k12.va.us

Dedra N. Demaree (2015)
Georgetown University
3520 Prospect St. NW #314
CNDLS
Washington, DC United States 20057
Phone: (202) 687-5295
dd817@georgetown.edu

Emanuela Ene (2016)
Deparment of Physics & Astronomy
Texas A&M
College Station, TX United States 77843
ene@physics.tamu.edu

Monica Plisch (2016)
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740
Phone: (301) 209-3273; Fax: (301) 209-0867
plisch@aps.org

Adrienne L. Traxler (2017)
Wright State Univ - Main Campus
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH United States 45435-0001
Phone: (831) 325-8277
adrienne.traxler@gmail.com

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Susannah Hicks, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
shicks@aapt.org

 

Mission

  1. Seek more effective means of recruitment and retention of women in physics classes and physics-related careers.
  2. Seek methods of aiding women in physics in career development.
  3. Communicate to the AAPT membership and to the community at large the findings of the Committee, through approved AAPT channels.