Committee Meetings at the 2020 AAPT Summer Meeting



All committee meetings will be held virtually at the times listed below. Times are shown using Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

AAPT members who would like to attend an area committee meeting, and are NOT officially on an area committee, will need to send an email to AAPT at programs@aapt.org and tell us which committee meeting you would like to attend. We will send you the Zoom link for that area committee meeting.

		•
Friday, June 26 Committee on Physics in High Schools	Time 9–11 a.m.	Chair Reed Prior
Tuesday, July 7		
Review Board COGS	3–4 p.m. 4–5:30 p.m.	Mel Sabella Mell Sabella
Thursday, July 9 Awards (closed)	3–4:30 p.m.	Mel Sabella
Monday, July 13		
Committee on Laboratories Committee on Professional Concerns PER Leadership Organizing Council Finance (closed) ALPhA Committee Committee on Diversity in Physics	12:30–2:30 p.m. 12:30–2:30 p.m. 12:30–2:30 p.m. 3–5 p.m. 5:30–7:30 p.m. 5:30–7:30 p.m.	Troy Messina Jennifer Blue Geoff Potvin Thomas O'Kuma Heather Lewandowski Arlene Modeste Knowles
Tuesday, July 14		
Committee on Space Science and Astronomy Publications Committee Committee on the Interests of Senior Physicists Committee on Physics in Two-Year Colleges Committee on Research in Physics Education	10 a.m12 p.m. 10 a.m12 p.m. 12:30-2:30 p.m. 3-5 p.m. 5:30-7 p.m.	Ken Brandt D. Blane Baker David Donnelly Glenda Denicolo Trevor Smith
Wednesday, July 15		
Committee on Contemporary Physics Executive Programs Committee on Apparatus Committee on Graduate Education in Physics Committee on Physics in Undergrad Education Committee on Women in Physics PTRA Oversight Meetings Committee	10 a.m12 p.m. 11 a.m1 p.m. 3-5 p.m. 3-5 p.m. 3-5 p.m. 3-5 p.m. 4-6 p.m. 5:30-7:30 p.m.	Deborah Roudebush Jan Mader Stephen Irons Daniel Doucette Marie Lopez del Puerto Sathya Guruswamy Jill Marshall Mary Mogge
Thursday, July 16		
Committee on History & Philosophy in Physics Committee on Physics in Pre-High School Education PhysicsBowl Advisory Committee on International Physics Education	3–5 p.m. 3–5 p.m. 5–7 p.m. 5:30–7:30 p.m.	Joanna Behrman Shawn Reeves Jon Anderson Kathleen Ann Falconer
Friday, July 17		
Fredrick and Florence M. Bauder Endowment (closed) Programs and Planning I Membership and Benefits Committee on Educational Technologies Committee on Science Education for the Public Committee on Teacher Preparation Nominating Committee (closed)	10 a.m12 p.m. 12-2 p.m. 2-3:30 p.m. 3-5 p.m. 3-4:30 p.m. 5:30-7:30 p.m. 5:30-7:30 p.m.	Thomas O'Kuma Toni Sauncy David Sturm Brandon Lunk Tatiana Erukhimova Debbie French Dwain Desbian
Saturday, July 18 Board of Directors Meeting (closed)	9 a.m.–5 p.m.	Chandralekha Singh
Wednesday, July 29 Programs and Planning II	12–2 p.m.	Toni Sauncy
r rograms and r laming II	12 2 p.111.	Total Gauriey







