



## New Faculty Training Experience 2008-2009

• An 18 month experience for new physics instructors at Two-Year Colleges

• Supported by National Science Foundation grant # DUE 0603272

-as part of the Physics Workshop Project

- American Association of Physics Teachers
- Lee College, Estrella Mountain Community College and Delta College





## Project organizers and leaders

- Scott Schultz Delta College
- Tom O'kuma Lee College
- Dwain Desbien Estrella Mountain Community College
- Casey Kirkwood Lee College
- Todd Leif Cloud County Community College
- Sherry Savrda Seminole Community College
- Michael Faleski Delta College
- Warren Hein American Association of Physics Teachers
- Karen Johnston Momentum Group
- Anne Cox Eckerd College
- Karim Diff Santa Fe Community College
- Paul D'Alessandris Monroe Community College
- David Weaver Chandler-Gilbert Community College





## New Faculty Training Experience

- Online Discussion of seminal papers in Physics Education Research
- New Faculty Training Conference March 2008 held at Delta College, MI
- Implementation stage
- Commencement Conference Held in Tandem with Summer 2009 AAPT meeting Ann Arbor, MI







Al SI P S CI Ar Al SI P S CI Ar Rb Sr Y Zr NbMo Tc Ru Rh Pd A9Cd In Sn Sb Te I Xe Cs8a La HI Ta W ReOs Ir PI Au HG TI Pb Bi Po At Rh Fr Ra Ac Ce Pr NdPmSmEu Gd Tb Dy Ho Er Tm Yb Lu Th Pa U NP Pu AmOnBk Cf Es FmMdNo Lr

March 1













