AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
Membership and Benefits Committee
Charge to Committee on Membership and Benefi ts (June 24, 1972)
The charge to the Committee on Membership and Benefi ts is to take action or to put recommendations in a form for action by the Executive Board in matters relating to the increase in membership and improvement of member benefi ts. In addition, the Committee has a speci fic role to play with respect to the Fuller and Yamani Funds and is responsible for recruiting sustaining members and for developing relations with sustaining members.

Elaine Gwinn, Committee Chair (2017)
Shenandoah High School
7354 West US 36
Middletown, IN United States 47356
Phone: (765) 354-6640

Dyan Jones, Vice Chair (2017)
Mercyhurst University
501 E 38th St
Physics Dept
Erie, PA United States 16546-0001
Phone: (814) 824-2535

James M. Borgwald (2017)
Lincoln University
820 Chestnut St
Jefferson City, MO United States 65101-3537
Phone: (573) 681-5141

Kathleen A. Harper (2018)
The Ohio State University
Department of Engineering Education
2070 Neil Ave, 244 Hitchcock Hall
Columbus, OH United States 43210
Phone: 614-688-7538

Patricia Sievert (2018)
Northern Illinois University
1425 W. Lincoln Hwy
De Kalb, IL United States 60115-2825
Phone: (815) 753-1201

R. Steven Turley (2017)
Brigham Young University
Dept of Physics
N345 ESC
Provo, UT United States 84602-0002
Phone: (801) 422-3095; Fax: (801) 422-0553

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845

Mike Hall, Ex Officio
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740