AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Elizabeth Walker, Chair (2018)
North Cobb High School
3400 Hwy 293 N
Kennesaw, GA United States 30144
Phone: (770) 975-6685
elizabeth.walker@cobbk12.org

Simone A. Hyater-Adams, Vice Chair (2018)
University Of Colorado - Boulder
LASP
1234 Innovation Drive
Boulder, CO United States 80303
Phone: (609) 560-8945
simone.hyateradams@colorado.edu

Ximena C. Cid (2018)
California State University - Dominguez Hills
1000 E Victoria St
Carson, CA United States 90747-0005
Phone: (310) 243-3404; Fax: (310) 243-2593
ximena.c.cid@gmail.com

Ximena C. Cid (2020)
California State University - Dominguez Hills
1000 E Victoria St
Carson, CA United States 90747-0005
Phone: (310) 243-3404; Fax: (310) 243-2593
ximena.c.cid@gmail.com

Abigail R. Daane (2019)
3307 3rd Ave. West
Seattle, WA United States 98119
Phone: (510) 407-5239
abigail.daane@gmail.com

Mamadou Keita (2019)
Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst
110 8th St
Troy, NY United States 12180-3590
mxksma@rit.edu

Mamadou Keita (2020)
Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst
110 8th St
Troy, NY United States 12180-3590
mxksma@rit.edu

Kristin L. Kraemer (2020)
Kansas Wesleyan Univ
100 E Claflin Ave.
Salina, KS United States 67401
Phone: (785) 833-4466
kristin.kraemer@kwu.edu

David Marasco (2020)
Foothill College
12345 S El Monte Rd
Los Altos, CA United States 94022
Phone: (650) 949-7492
marascodavid@foothill.edu

Mel Sabella (2019)
Chicago State University
Dept of Chemistry and Physics
9501 S King Dr SCI 232
Chicago, IL United States 60628
Phone: (773) 995-2172; Fax: (773) 995-3809
msabella@csu.edu

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Daniel M. Smith, Jr. (2015)

Daniel M. Smith, Jr. (2016)

Dimitri R. Dounas-Frazer (2017)

 

Mission

  1. Seek more effective means of recruitment and retention of minority members of society in physics classes and physics related careers.
  2. Seek methods of aiding minority physicists to overcome barriers to career development.
  3. Communicate to the AAPT membership and to the community at large the findings of the committee, through approved AAPT channels.