AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Daniel M. Crowe, Chair (2017)
Loudoun Academy of Science
21326 Augusta Dr
Sterling, VA United States 20164
Phone: (571) 434-4470
dan.crowe@lcps.org

Marla Jane Glover, Vice Chair (2017)
Rossville High School
606 South 21st
Rossville, IN United States 46065-0530
Phone: (765) 379-2551
mglover@rcsd.k12.in.us

Jon Anderson (2019)
Centennial High School
4757 North Road
Circle Pines, MN United States 55014
Phone: (763) 792-5120
jpanderson@isd12.org

Debbie S. Andres (2019)
425 77th Street
North Bergen, NJ United States 07047
Phone: (201) 600-6745
dandres126@gmail.com

Janie Head (2017)
Foster High School
4400 FM 723
Richmond, TX United States 77469
mhead@lcisd.org

Duane B. Merrell (2017)
Brigham Young University
Eyring Science Center N143
Provo, UT United States 84602
Phone: (801) 422-2255; Fax: (801) 422-0553
duane_merrell@byu.edu

Kelly C. O´Shea (2018)
Elisabeth Irwin High School (LREI)
40 Charlton Street
New York, NY United States 10014
kellyoshea@gmail.com

Katie Page (2019)
Prospect High School
801 W Kensington Road
Mount Prospect, IL United States 60056
Phone: (847) 718-5200
katie.page@d214.org

Charlene M. Rydgren (2018)
P.O. Box 452
Malone, NY United States 12953
crydgren@gmail.com

Jan Landis Mader, Ex Officio
Great Falls High School
1900 2nd Avenue South
Great Falls, MT United States 59405
Phone: (406) 268-6250
Jan_Mader@gfps.k12.mt.us

Rebecca Vieyra, Ex Officio
AAPT
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740
Phone: (301) 209-3309
rvieyra@aapt.org

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Committee on Physics in High Schools

Joseph M. Mosca (2013)

Elizabeth C. Holsenbeck (2014)

Elizabeth C. Holsenbeck (2015)

Kenneth W. Cecire (2016)

 

Mission

  1. Provide a common meeting ground and opportunities for communication for high school teachers of physics and astronomy.
  2. Seek ways in which the AAPT can be of assistance to high school teachers, providing a channel of communication between the high school teachers and the Executive Board, Executive Office, Council, and membership of AAPT.