AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage

http://www.mtholyoke.edu/~jburciag/undergradEd/index.html

Kathleen Ann Falconer, Committee Chair (2016)
Buffalo State College
316E Bacon Bldg BSC
1300 Elmwood Ave
Buffalo, NY United States 14222
Phone: (716) 878-4530
falconka@buffalostate.edu

Vincent H. Kuo, Vice Chair (2016)
Colorado School of Mines
Dept of Physics
1523 Illinois St
Golden, CO United States 80401
Phone: (303) 273-3764; Fax: (303) 273-3919
hkuo@mines.edu

Keith Andrew (2017)
Western Kentucky University
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Bowling Green, KY United States 42101
Phone: (270) 745-4357; Fax: (270) 745-2014
keith.andrew@wku.edu

Daryao S. Khatri (2018)
Univ of the District of Columbia
4200 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC United States 20008
Phone: (202) 274-5570; Fax: (202) 274-6043
dkhatri@udc.edu

Jeffrey D. Marx (2016)
McDaniel College
2 College Hill
Westminster, MD United States 21157
Phone: (410) 386-4619
jmarx@mcdaniel.edu

James C. Moore (2016)
Coastal Carolina University
Po Box 261954
755 Hwy 544
Conway, SC United States 29528-6054
Phone: (843) 349-2985; Fax: (843) 349-2841
moorejc@coastal.edu

Toni Sauncy (2018)
Society of Physics Students
1000 West Court Street
Seguin, TX United States 78155
Phone: (301) 209-3013
tsauncy@tlu.edu

Gabriel C. Spalding (2018)
Illinois Wesleyan Univ
PO Box 2900
1312 N Pk St
Bloomington, IL United States 61702-2900
Phone: (309) 556-3004; Fax: (309) 556-3864
gspalding@iwu.edu

Brian Utter (2017)
James Madison University
800 S Main St
Dept of Physics - MSC 4502
Harrisonburg, VA United States 22807-0001
Phone: 1-540-568-4665; Fax: 1-540-568-2800
utterbc@jmu.edu

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Aaron P. Titus, Ex Officio
High Point University
833 Montileu Ave
Department of Physics
High Point, NC United States 27262-3598
atitus@highpoint.edu

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

 

Mission

  1. Provide a forum for consideration of topics relevant to undergraduate instruction in physics in two-year colleges, four-year colleges, and universities.
  2. In cooperation with the High School, Two-Year College and Graduate Education Committees, seek ways of improving articulation for students progressing from one level to another.
  3. Aid in keeping the AAPT membership informed of ways in which the teaching of physics at the undergraduate level may facilitated.