2015 Fuller Fund Membership Recipients


College Park, MD, July 30, 2015—The Awards Committee has announced that twelve nominees will receive the 2015 "Fuller Memberships." The winning nominees are:

  • Maitrejee Banerjee, India
  • Danymar Caraballo, Venezuela
  • Carlos Buitrago, Venezuela
  • Surajit Chakrabarti, India
  • Zanda Gavare, Latvia
  • Abdu Mohamed, Tanzania
  • Kim Chung Pham, Viet Nam
  • Allison Quiros, Costa Rica
  • Iva Movre Sapic, Croatia
  • Biswajit Sen, India
  • Nelson Studart, Brazil
  • Weigning Wu, China

About the Fuller Endowment Fund

The Harold Q. and Charlotte Mae Fuller Endowment Fund was created to enhance the internationalization of AAPT membership. Selected nominees receive full membership including online access to the American Journal of Physics, The Physics Teacher, and Physics Today for a period of two years.

About AAPT

AAPT is an international organization for physics educators, physicists, and industrial scientists—with members worldwide. Dedicated to enhancing the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching, AAPT provides awards, publications, and programs that encourage teaching practical application of physics principles, support continuing professional development, and reward excellence in physics education. AAPT was founded in 1930 and is headquartered in the American Center for Physics in College Park, Maryland.  

Contact: Marilyn Gardner, E-mail: mgardner@aapt.org, Phone: (301) 209-3306