• About AAPT
  • 2018 AAPT Board of Directors Officers Begin Service

2018 AAPT Board of Directors Officers Begin Service


College Park, Maryland, January 9, 2018. With the end of the 2018 Winter Meeting in San Diego, California, the AAPT Board of Directors saw many changes with members of the Presidential chain rotating and newly elected officers taking on their new positions. George A. Amann transferred the President's gavel to Gordon P. Ramsey, Loyola University-Chicago, Mel Sabella, Chicago State University, became President-Elect, and Chandralekha Singh, University of Pittsburgh, stepped into her new role as Vice President.

Arlisa Richardson, Chandler-Gilbert Community College, began her Board term as the At Large Two-Year College Representative. Thomas O'Kuma, began the final year of his Board Appointment as AAPT Treasurer.

About AAPT
The AAPT is the premier national organization and authority on physics and physical science education with members worldwide. Our mission is to advance the greater good through physics education. We provide our members with many opportunities for professional development, communication, and student enrichment. We serve the larger community through a variety of programs and publications. AAPT was founded in 1930 and is headquartered in the American Center for Physics in College Park, Maryland.

For more information: Contact David Wolfe, Director of Communications, dwolfe@aapt.org, (301) 209-3322, (301) 209-0845 (Fax)