2023 Board of Directors Election Candidates

Below is the list of candidates for the 2023 National Board of Directors Election and accompanying bios to help you make your decision when voting between September 11 and October 13. Members will receive instruction through email or, if no email is on file, through the mail to help you vote electronically. Those elected will take office at the close of the 2024 Winter Meeting.

Candidates were given the prompts in the following document in preparing their candidate statements.
AAPT Board Candidate Vetting Questions

For information about positions open in the 2024 National Board of Directors Election for positions beginning in 2025 go to http://aapt.org/aboutaapt/nominate.cfm.

Candidates and Biographies:

Vice President
Bio: Debbie Andres     Elected
Bio: Nina Morley Daye 

Two Year College Representative
Bio: Tom Herring
Bio: David Marasco     Elected

Bio: Dan Crowe
BIO: Jim Freericks     Elected