AAPT 2021 Winter Fellows Named


College Park, Maryland, United States, September 9, 2020—The 2021 AAPT Fellows Awardees have been announced. The criterion for selection of Fellows is exceptional contribution to AAPT's mission, to enhance the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching. Fellowship is a distinct honor signifying recognition by one's professional peers. Any AAPT member who has maintained an active membership for at least 7 years is eligible for nomination for Fellowship. Nominations are evaluated by the AAPT Awards committee and approved by the AAPT Board of Directors.

The 2021 Winter Fellows are:

  • Ximena Cid, California State University-Dominquez Hills, Carson CA/
  • Kathleen Koenig, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
  • David Marasco, Foothill College, Los Altos, CA
  • Paul Robinson, Rockstar Science, Inc., San Francisco, CA

About AAPT
AAPT is an international organization for physics educators, physicists, and industrial scientists—with members worldwide. Dedicated to enhancing the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching, AAPT provides awards, publications, and programs that encourage teaching practical application of physics principles, support continuing professional development, and reward excellence in physics education. AAPT was founded in 1930 and is headquartered in the American Center for Physics in College Park, Maryland.

For more information: Contact David Wolfe, Director of Communications, dwolfe@aapt.org, (301)209-3322, (301)209-0845 (Fax)


David Wolfe

Director of Communications

More News

News Home