AAPT 2012 National Election Results

For Immediate Release

College Park, Maryland, November 6, 2012 — The AAPT membership has elected the following to the AAPT Executive Board:

Mary Mogge, California State Polytechnic University-Pomona, has been elected as Vice President. will enter the AAPT Presidential Chain, serving as Vice President in 2013, President-Elect in 2014, President in 2015, and Past President in 2016.

Wolfgang Christian, Davidson College, has been elected as Secretary..

Aaron Titus, High Point University, has been elected as At-Large Four-Year College Representative.

They will begin their terms following the AAPT Winter Meeting 2013 in New Orleans.

About AAPT
AAPT is an international organization for physics educators, physicists, and industrial scientists—with members worldwide. Dedicated to enhancing the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching, AAPT provides awards, publications, and programs that encourage teaching practical application of physics principles, support continuing professional development, and reward excellence in physics education. AAPT was founded in 1930 and is headquartered in the American Center for Physics in College Park, Maryland.
For more information: Contact Marilyn Gardner, Director of Communications, mgardner@aapt.org, (301) 209-3306, (301) 209-0845 (Fax), www.aapt.org.