2016 Board of Directors Election

Below is the list of candidates for the 2016 National Board of Directors Election and accompanying bios to help you make your decision when voting between September 16 and November 1. Members will receive instruction through email or, if no email is on file through the mail, to help you vote electronically. Those elected will take office at the close of the 2017 Winter Meeting.

For information about positions open in the 2017 National Board of Directors Election for positions beginning in 2018 and the nomination form go to http://aapt.org/aboutaapt/nominate.cfm.

Candidates and Biographies

Vice President

Ruth W. Chabay

Mel S. Sabella

At Large High School Representative

Daniel M. Crowe

William E. (Bill) Reitz


Wolfgang Christian