Committee Members

Shawn Reeves, Chair (Term ending after WM2020)
EnergyTeachers.org
222 Lexington Ave
Cambridge, MA United States 02138
Phone: (607) 216-7289
aapt@shawnreeves.net

William E. Reitz, Vice Chair (Term ending after WM2020)
2921 Kent Rd
Silver Lake, OH United States 44224
wreitz@neo.rr.com

Eugene L. Easter (Term ending after WM2022)
Streetsboro HS
540 S Ridgecliff Dr
Tallmadge, OH United States 44278
Phone: (330) 626-4902
gleaster@sbcglobal.net

Alice M. Flarend (Term ending after WM2022)
Bellwood-Antis HS
209 W 15th Ave
Altoona, PA United States 16601
Phone: (814) 949-0915
amf@blwd.k12.pa.us

Brian Jones (Term ending after WM2021)
Colorado State University
Dept of Physics
Fort Collins, CO United States 80523
Phone: (970) 491-5131; Fax: (970) 491-7947
brian.jones@colostate.edu

Sharon Kirby (Term ending after WM2021)
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple St
Accounts Payable
Carrollton, GA United States 30118-0001
Phone: (770) 289-0681
sfkirby@bellsouth.net

Nina M. Morley Daye (Term ending after WM2022)
Trinity School
4011 Pickett Road
Durham, NC United States 27705
Phone: (919) 923-1803
ninadaye@gmail.com

Michael J. Ponnambalam (Term ending after WM2020)
7 - 40 Sannathi Street
Vadakkankulam, Tirunelvely District
Tamil Nadu, India 627116
michael.ponnambalam@gmail.com

Carolyn D. Sealfon (Term ending after WM2021)
91 Geoffrey St.
Toronto, ON Canada M6R 1P2
csealfon@gmail.com

Daniel M. Crowe, Ex Officio
Loudoun Academy of Science
42075 Loudoun Academy Dr
Leesburg, VA United States 20175-4717
Phone: (571) 252-1980
dan.crowe@lcps.org

Rebecca Vieyra, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rvieyra@aapt.org

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rsweeney@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Jon Gaffney (2017)

Ann M. Robinson (2018)

Tommi Holsenbeck (2019)

 

Mission

  1. Serve the teachers of K-8 students and improve the physics learned in grades K-8.
  2. Work with the college teachers whose students are the future teachers of children in grades K-8.
  3. Sponsor sessions and workshops on programs and curricular materials for pre-service teachers in grades K-8.