Kimberly Ann Coble to receive 2023 J D Jackson Excellence in Graduate Physics Education Awardee

August 10, 2022

Categories: Announcements, News, Press Releases

S. James Gates, Jr. 2023 Oersted Medal

August 10, 2022

Categories: News, Press Releases, Announcements

Jocelyn Bell Burnell named 2023 Recipient of the Richtmyer Memorial Lecture Award

August 4, 2022

Categories: Announcements, Press Releases, News

Donald Lawrence Strandburg

August 1, 2022

March 16, 1930 – July 13, 2022 —  Donald Strandburg, low temperature physicist and former chair of the physics department at San Jose State University, passed away on July 13 at the age of 92, following a heart attack.

Categories: Obituaries, Announcements

IPhO 2022 Results

July 19, 2022

Categories: Announcements, Press Releases, News

Robert Beck Clark

June 20, 2022

Former AAPT President, Robert Beck Clark, passed away at home in Murray, Utah on June 4, 2022.

Categories: Announcements, Obituaries

Alex Dickison

April 28, 2022

Alexander K. Dickison was a colleague and friend of physics teachers in Florida and the American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT).

Categories: Obituaries, Announcements

Barbara Lotze 2021 Scholarship Winners

March 8, 2022

The American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) announced the winners of the 2021 Barbara Lotze Scholarship for Future Teachers Undergraduate students enrolled, or planning to enroll, in physics teacher preparation curricula and high school seniors entering such programs are eligible.

Categories: Press Releases, Announcements

Paula Heron Awarded the 2022 Homer L. Dodge Citation for Distinguished Service to AAPT

March 2, 2022

AAPT has announced that Paula Heron will receive the association's Homer L. Dodge Citation for Distinguished Service to AAPT, during their 2022 Summer Meeting.

Categories: Press Releases, Announcements

AAPT 2022 Summer Fellows

March 2, 2022

The 2022 AAPT Fellows Awardees have been announced. AAPT Fellows are distinguished physicists, educators, administrators, and communicators who have been recognized for their contributions to the physics education community.

Categories: Press Releases, Announcements

<< Prev    Results 11 - 20 of 96    Next >>