AAPT 2019 Klopsteg Memorial Lecture Award Announced

March 28, 2019

The American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) announced today that Jodi A. Cooley, Southern Methodist University (SMU), Dallas, TX, is the 2019 recipient of the Klopsteg Memorial Lecture Award. The lecture and award will be presented during the AAPT Summer Meeting in Provo, Utah.

Categories: Press Releases, Announcements, News

2019 AAPT Fellows Announced

March 18, 2019

The 2019 AAPT Fellows Awardees have been announced.

Categories: Press Releases, Announcements, News

AAPT 2019 Millikan Medal Awarded

March 15, 2019

AAPT has announced that Tom Greenslade will receive the Robert A. Millikan Medal during the 2019 Summer Meeting in Provo, Utah. This award recognizes educators who have made notable and intellectually creative contributions to the teaching of physics.

Categories: Press Releases, Announcements, News

2019 AAPT Halliday and Resnick Award Announced

March 11, 2019

David Jackson to Receive the AAPT 2019 David Halliday and Robert Resnick Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Physics Teaching

Categories: Announcements, News, Press Releases

Mark S. Hannum - AAPT K-12 Program Manager

February 26, 2019

Thomas Jefferson High School Physics Teacher, Mark S. Hannum, Chosen to Serve as AAPT K-12 Program Manager

Categories: Announcements, Press Releases, News

2018 AAPT Board of Directors Election

November 8, 2018

The AAPT membership has voted and elected members to serve on the AAPT Board of Directors

Categories: Announcements, News

AAPT 2019 Winter Meeting Plenary Speakers

November 1, 2018

College Park, Maryland, United States, November 1, 2018—The American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) is the leading international scientific society for physics educators, physicists, and industrial scientists. Dedicated to enhancing the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching, AAPT provides programs that encourage teaching practical application of physics principles, support continuing professional development, and reward excellence in physics education. The 2019 Winter Meeting in Houston, Texas, will take place on January 12-15, 2019. Plenary sessions will feature the Oersted Medal winner, Gay Stewart; Jack G. Hehn, Melba Newell Phillips Awardee; Kip Stephen Thorne, theoretical physicist and Nobel laureate; and Michelle Feynman, the daughter of Richard Feynman.

Categories: Press Releases, News

Students selected as 2018 US Traveling Team for Olympiad

July 17, 2018

Students have been selected to represent the U.S. Physics Team as the 2018 Traveling Team at the 49th International Physics Olympiad

Categories: Announcements, News

<< Prev    Results 11 - 18 of 18